Showtime!! Curtains up in two to three weeks, apparently...
[Wednesday, Apr. 05, 2006]


This is only a quick, incredibly gross, update to let you know the news for the day.

I had a show this morning. My mucous plug and I are no longer together. The revolting story is below in its entirety...but if you don't want to read about my mucous in full disgusting detail I'd advise you to look away now.

I got up to go to the bathroom at 5.30 and when I came back I had to sit up in bed for a couple of minutes as I couldn't breathe properly...but when I lay down I could feel something cold and wet on my bumcheek/leg. So, I stuck my hand down there to check what it was (as you do...) and a load of what seemed like really, really, REALLY thick vaseliney type snotty stuff STUCK to my hand. (See? TMI. You were warned, you didn't have to read this...).

There was a little bit more when I went to the bathroom, but nothing like the first 'clump'. Ooh, pregnancy is so sexy.

I woke Alex up when I got back into bed to tell him that I seemed to have misplaced my mucous plug...he gave me a cuddle and asked what it was like etc (not because he's sick, but because he knows as much about this pregnancy madoodly as I do, so he knows what to expect), stayed very calm and went back to sleep. He was calm at 7.30 when he told me that he'd checked in the book and apparently you can have a 'false show'.

Anyway, I've spoken to my midwife and she wasn't worried or even surprised - apparently it could still be two or three weeks before anything kicks off, so I should be around 37 weeks earliest before anything starts to happen (touch wood, fingers crossed etc etc and all that malarkey).

I texted Alex with the midwife's reaction and he abruptly lost the cool, calm exterior and started talking about finishing painting the front room this weekend and getting things ready "just in case".

I have been telling him that she might decide to make her debut in less than five weeks, but would he listen? Of course he wouldn't listen. He's a man, and men know best. Apparently.

So anyway - I now feel a slight sense of urgency in completing my assignments, as I'm buggered if she decides to turn up in a week. Off to finish transcribing episodes of 'Never Mind the Buzzcocks' now - oh what fun.

IMPATIENT BABY...?
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker

"GET UP (GET ON UP), STAY ON THE SCENE (GET ON UP), LIKE A HUG MACHINE..."


give Kate-Lee more *HUGS*Get hugs of your own

<< || >>