Health Food Fraud
[2005-08-06]

I'm really very irritated by health food shops...I bravely ventured into one today, only to discover that all their fruit is coated in sugar and anything savoury is pretty much 90% salt.
I'd instantly balloon after eating stuff like that...like one of those sponge things that you put into water, which swells up and turns into an animal (not a very distict animal though, more a vague animal shape that then causes 15 minutes worth of argument regarding it's feline or...what's the technical word for 'elephant'? Elephantine? Anyway. Feline or elephantine sponge status. But I digress. A lot). Health food my arse. Banana pieces with a higher fat content than a chip shop. Raisins with more sugar than the whole of the Cadburys chocolate factory. SENTENCE OF THE DAY: "No, you will not boil wash my hedgehog."
<< || >>