Big Magical Wasp of Terror
[2005-10-07]

I'm very frightened. Was sat downstairs having my lunch, watching discovery home & health like a sad muppet, when a huge wasp dropped in through the gap at the bottom of the fire. Bravely, I picked up the yellow pages and stalked it for a while, but it was determined to stay just that few inches too high for me to be able to swat it.

So I decided that the sensible thing to do would be to open the back door and let it find its own way out. I left the room for a few minutes, just to check that the cats weren't around and about to be let loose on the neighbourhood...but when I came back downstairs, the wasp had already disappeared.

The wasp is gone. There were no windows or doors open, and the door to the stairs was shut. It could only get into the front room and the kitchen. But it disappeared. Where did the wasp go? Where? I've had the cats in to check for the presence of flying things and they haven't detected anything. Was it a super wasp? Did it open the back door, let itself out and then silently close the door after it? Was it a genius wasp? Did it realise that the best way to get out would be to crawl back under the fire and go back up the chimney? I doubt it very much.

WHERE IS THE WASP???

I will not be able to relax until the mystery is solved.

<< || >>