GRAH! Workmen!!!
[2005-11-09]

"...yeah, so I'll put the gloss on it tomorrow for you..."

That's what one of the workmen just said to me. I DON'T WANT THEM TO COME BACK TOMORROW. I want to get up, get in the shower at a normal pace (not at dangerously high speed like this morning), wash my hair, get out of the shower, dry my hair, get dressed, apply make-up, have leisurely breakfast and then go into town, have lunch, go to boots to buy myself something to make me feel nice, go to H&M to buy a couple of cheap bump-disguising jumpers, and then come home all happy and contented.

I do not want to jump out of bed and jump directly into shower, speed wash my entire body (without shaving legs as there is no time), leap out of shower and simultaneously dry myself, apply deodorant and brush teeth at same time, throw on clothes, tie hair back, let workmen into house and then spend rest of day hiding upstairs because downstairs is freezing due to all the open windows and I don't want to die of hypothermia.

I might unleash the pregnancy wrath to see if that frightens them away.

<< || >>