Reflection; we're feeling all post-modern
[2005-12-13]

Do you think I sound all forced and self conscious and weird? Do you? Well, do you? Come on, be honest now. I don't bite. I bark and I scratch, but I can promise you won't get bitten. Come on now...I'll even share my crackers with you. It's an offer you cant refuse.

I think there's a danger with these things for people to try to be funny, try to be cool, try to portray an image, try to live up to other peoples diaries (always impossible - find your own voice and USE IT!), then of course there's the people who are clearly writing for an audience (oh dear)...and now I'm worried. I'm worried that you are reading this and judging me in the same way that I judge people in my head(I know where you stole that style, YOU'RE FOOLING NO-ONE WE'RE ONTO YOU!!)

But then, that would suggest I'm assuming people actually read this...chances are slim. So I am ranting to myself now. This could potentially get very post-modern and painful. Or could potentially result in me being committed. Or both. Post-Modernism in the asylum; good name for a 'stick your nose in the air' piece of literature or frighteningly self-conscious film directed by someone who considers themselves "AN ARTIST".

Of course, this could just be what happens when you read your own diary and become aware of what a fool you really are. Two pieces of advice: if you write without thinking and just go "blah blah blah blah blah POST"...don't read over your diary entries, because chances are you'll read them and cringe. Second, don't read over your diary entries.

Praise the Lord, I appear to be preaching.

Ground control...is there anybody there? (VALIDATE ME!! FOR GODS SAKE, VALIDATE ME!!!)

That is all.

<< || >>