AMATEUR OVERLORD
[2005-12-15]

I just found something. One of those "generate yourself a name" type sites, where you type in your real name and it comes up with something for you. You know? Good. Well. From now on I would like to be addressed as SARCASTIC ENCHANTER. Or, using my proper name, AMATEUR OVERLORD. I'm quite taken with that one too. It'll all depend on my mood. Have a footle for thine own, here.

I shall list my people for you. The people who can make the worst film/tv programme unintentionally funny, simply by trying to be serious about it all.

1. Charlie Sheen
2. David Hasselhoff
3. Noel Edmonds*
4. Mick Hucknall
5. Keith Chegwin(not for the fainthearted)

*Whatever happened to Noel Edmonds? I googled to try to answer this question, and have come up with a disturbing answer. Noel Edmonds - he's closer than you think. I have reason to believe Noel Edmonds is the very same beardy lecturer
who I had a sex dream about. Therefore, did I have a sex dream about Noel Edmonds?? I must go and shower, immediately.

There are more people who are accidentally funny...but my mind has gone blank and all my brain is doing right now is broadcasting "GEORGE BUSH GEORGE BUSH GEORGE BUSH". Now, he is accidentally funny, but he doesn't qualify for the list because, really, he's just too obvious.

Oh God. We're going Christmas shopping tonight...Alex has informed me that it's late night until 10. Woohoo! SPEND AN EVENING IN MERRY HELL! But then, apparently, "it's all there", whatever that means.

We are party animals though. PARTY! ANIMALS! I have no idea what the hell we're getting anyone, although Amy has specifcally requested Stouffer, which has left me a little bewildered and wondering what exactly is wrong with my sister. Any ideas for what I can buy for Alex? Any ideas at all? IT IS ONLY 10 DAYS 'TIL CHRISTMAS AND I HAVE PURCHASED NOTHING.

And do you know what? I'm only going to have to miss Gordon Ramsey because of all this faffing about. Hrph.*

*disgusted noise.

Ho Ho Ho. And that's Amateur Overlord to you.

<< || >>