Self-Help & Kaiser Chief brain invasion
[2005-12-28]

"I predict a riot...I predict a...riot...lalalaaa, laa laaaa, la la la la la laaa..."

It's driving me insane. I don't like this song, why is it stuck in my head? Why???

Grrr.

I'm not going to do a "what I did at Christmas" entry because, quite frankly my dear, you don't give a damn. Plus, you'd likely be bored out of your tiny little mind by the dull mundane boringness of it all.

However.

STRANGE GIFT CHOICES:

Everyone who knows me, knows that I despise self-help books (Bridget Jones I am not). One of them sent me mental for around a week, questioning questioning questioning my motives for everything I did and said, wondering why I behaved the way I did, pissing everyone off with my calm and accepting attitude. THEY SEND PEOPLE MENTAL. Oh yes.

So why am I now the proud owner of "I'm too blessed to be depressed"? God only knows. It doesn't beat the fantastic self help legend "Who Moved my Cheese", though. Now, there's a book I wouldn't mind owning. Help me get through those difficult times when I can't find the cheddar.*

Anyway.

Ooh, I have a bump pillow (thank you Lou-Bee)...which not only supports the bump throughout the night, but also PROCURES BED SPACE THAT ALEX CANNOT STEAL!!! Fantastic. The pillow is not ever leaving the bed again.

AND DO YOU KNOW WHAT ELSE?? It's 4.45pm, I quite fancy going out tonight (somewhere!! Anywhere!!) but I'm still wearing Alexs jumper and have no make-up on. It's not looking good, captain. Ooh, Frankie and Bennies...that's what I want to do tonight. Now, there's an idea for you. Anyone else want to come?

AND WHAT'S MORE...I'm beginning to ramble again (not in the hillwalking sense of the word, more in the "talking a load of bollocks about a load of bollocks" sense) and I think I should get myself hence to Friar Lawrences cell. Or perhaps to yonder bedroom, where I shall apply my warpaint in preparation for battle. Or in preparation for doing puppy dog eyes at Alex to see if we can go out. It don't work when you're not pretty.

In the name of God, His Cherubins and all of His Vegetables, will someone please give me another song to banish Kaiser Chiefs from my brain. They're really starting to tick me off.

*I did once own If Life is a Game, These are the Rules. We used it for killing spiders. Hell yeah, these are the rules, biatch - you lost. Oh ho ho, verily the festive spririt is strong with this one. That's really all now.

<< || >>