BANG! And the dirt is gone.
[2006-01-17]


"There's a lung on my keyboard, dear liza, dear liza, there's a lung on my keyboard, dear liza, a lung..."

I have a slight cough, did you guess? Have had horrible flu type thing since Friday (or "Frindat" as I originally typed) and it's driving me nuts. Actually nuts. Peanuts. I am coughing like an old person and have somehow managed to pull a muscle in my shoulder without doing anything more strenuous than coughing. Lurvely.

A TRIUMPH WORTHY OF PRAISE AND MEDALS

Lou and I decided to go to Merry Hell after my doctors appointment yesterday...and we actually got there! We did not go to Manchester! We did not get lost! We even found the car park!

Provide us with pats on our heads and dog biscuit treats, for we are clever little biatches who have learned a new trick. Oh yes.

MAD DRAMA TYPE WOMAN AGAIN

I had another drama lecture this morning. This time mad drama woman made us stand in a circle saying random words, had us construct a story together and then made us touch each others feet. She then put us into groups, gave us a picture and asked us for our responses. She then told us to perform our responses. She then said "That was great. See you next week." And that was it.

What the fuck?

USE CILLIT BANG! USE IT! GO ON!!

"You love that one, Barry..." Go on, watch the commercials. You know you want to.

1. Why does Barry shout at the poor, cowering, grime encrusted woman he's advising? Did Cillit Bang "BANG" so loudly that his hearing suffered permanent damange, leading to unnecessary voice projection? Or is shouting a recognised and effective selling technique?
2. Why has Jill let her house get into that state in the first place? Why? Look at the bath! For Gods sake, look at the state of the bath!!
3. Why does Alex think that the advert is vaguely suggestive, and why did he feel the need to tell me this in bed last night?
4. How many people bought some Cillit Bang and cleaned half a penny with it?* How many half shiny/half dull pennies are in circulation now, thanks to that advert?
5. Who in Gods name calls a cleaning product Cillit Bang, anyway? It's almost as bad as 'Cif'. Cif - Syph...it's just too similar for my liking.

* My Mother in Law is one of these people. Poor Alex. That's his mother, cleaning pennies and getting excited about it.

Anyway.

I'm far too befuddled to attempt any further ramblings today. Back to bed for me, methinks.

Here, have a germ.

EDIT - LATER
Weird Dream of Weirdness...I dreamt this morning that I got to my lecture, but there was a childrens roundabout thing inside the theatre with a dead cow lying underneath it. This did not seem at all odd to me until I woke up and thought about it.

That's really all now.

Oh...I almost forgot. GIVE! ME! MORE! HUGS!!!

*HUGS* TOTAL! give Kate-Lee more *HUGS*
Get hugs of your own

<< || >>