It rubs the lotion on its body...
[2006-02-02]


I'm back.

I'm back just to ask a short question. A question of no importance. A question so banal you will wonder why I have included it as an entry all of its very own (this is actually because I can't be arsed with fiddling about with html to add this to the entry I wrote earlier. That's why. So now you know).

So.

Is it weird that whenever Alex slips and calls the baby "it" rather than "she" or "Heather" or other more sensible names, I imagine that bloke out of Silence of the Lambs? You know - the chap who's making a suit of womens skin: "IT RUBS THE LOTION ON ITS BODY". I told him (Alex, not psycho guy) this last night and he just doesn't understand.

But seriously. "Is it kicking?" Is the baby not human? Is the baby an inanimate object? It (the action, not the baby) causes me to imagine Alex dancing around naked with his genitals tucked between his legs*, or singing in a high voice, or sitting at a sewing machine (naked again) in a room filled with human lampshades. And so on and so forth.

*Psycho bloke in dancing around naked with genitals tucked away scene. Have a look at the video for 'Slither' by Velvert Revolver. I swear to God, it's the same guy.

That is all.

<< || >>