.......what did your parents say???
[2006-02-21]


I'll keep this brief. Firstly, I just had to show you the best google search ever that led someone to me.

Secondly, the drama woman did indeed orgasm over my 'inspiration' for my performance art piece. I have "the most creative ideas in the group". God I love this bollocks. I talk shite and get praised for it.

Had another amusing question from someone at uni today. She was obviously of the school of "Kate looks young and is therefore an 18 year old student in trouble", leading to the following conversation:
Her: "So are you all ready for the baby then?"
Me: "We're getting there slowly, there's a lot to do though."
Her: "We...so are you with someone at the moment?"
Me: "I'm married."
Her: (shocked face) "Oh! Aren't you quite young to be married?"
Me: "I'm older than you think I am..."
Her: "Oh, so..."
Me: "23".
Her: "Ohhhh...I thought..."

Bless her. She did seem quite embarrassed, poor little thing. It's actually quite funny, and leads me to wonder how many people think that I'm a young girl who made a mistake and who's now trying to figure out what to do about her student accomodation etc. People say the best things. I think that one's up there with pulling a horrified face and saying ".....what have your parents said???" Or the classic "was it planned?". Good grief people.

Right. I know this is a crappy short entry, but I got caught in a hail storm a while ago (thunder and everything), my coat no longer does up and I had to walk for 15 minutes feeling like I was dying of hypothermia. Well, maybe that's a slight exaggeration, but it was a tad chilly. The sky is all yellow and murky, it's snowing again and I think the best course of action would be to grab a book, climb into a hot bath and then stay there for a while. So that is what I shall do.

"WAS IT PLANNED...?"
Lilypie Baby PicLilypie Baby Ticker

"WE'RE ALL SENSITIVE PEOPLE, WITH SO MUCH LOVE TO GIVE, UNDERSTAND ME SUGAR"...COME ON, HUG ME BABY (Ah, the genius of Marvin Gaye)


give Kate-Lee more *HUGS*Get hugs of your own




<< || >>