A shizzle dizzle entrizzle (a short diary entry)
[Wednesday, Jun. 28, 2006]

IT'S VERY SAD

I think I'm in mourning for Desperate Housewives. It's not possible that the series has ended again for God knows how long, and I miss it. I may have commit the ultimate crime of geekiness and purchase series 1 and 2 on DVD.

But, really. It is very good. Judge me not lest ye be judged. Or something.

DAMN. MENTAL AGAIN.

Ah, the fun and joy of it all. The doctor has now diagnosed me with proper post-natal depression, rather than the mere "baby blues with knobs on" I had a few weeks back. I'm now going to be on anti-depressants for at least three months and am officially insane. But at least I should start to feel more normal again pretty soon. And hey, it's something else for me to take the piss out of myself with. Go on, laugh at my expense. No, really, I mean it. have a good chuckle.

Seriously, I'm not too bothered; ok, so I feel fairly down a lot of the time, I don't have much energy and I have almost no motivation to do anything. But I can still be chirpy, on occasions I can still have a good laugh and Alex hasn't decided to divorce me (yet) so it's not all bad.

MY BED IS NOT MY OWN.

Heather seems to have taken a liking to the big bed. She fell asleep perfectly after her feed so I put her down in her cot...at which point she woke up and started doing the "hiffy hiffy" noise, followed by an impressive bellow which, roughly translated, meant "Oi! Biatch! Remove me from this wooden prison and entertain me!"

Yep. The cot is not to her satisfaction. However, she is quite content to sleep in the middle of our double bed for long periods of time...hence why I am now writing a diary entry instead of catching up on some sleep. Fussy little bugger. I know, I know - now she's happily zonked out I could probably transfer her to the cot or moses basket...but she was awake from 7am until around 8pm yesterday, crying for most of that time, so I don't want to risk waking her up! I ended up on the phone to Alex at around 2pm, slightly hysterical and, over the noise of H squawking, saying "I JUST CAN'T COPE WITH THIS ANY MORE!!!" Hmm. The baby was really pushing my buttons yesterday. Oh yes she was.

You wouldn't think she'd be capable of it, looking at her now - she's flat out on her back with her arms above her head, one scratchmitt removed, snoring gently to herself. She just looks all cute and munchable.

THIZZLE BIZZLE WEBIZZLE

Oh yes indeed. The best website in the world. Well, one of them. I hadn't heard of this before yesterday, but you seriously have to check out www.gizoogle.com. It translates any website into the language of snoop! It's especially good for forums ('members list' becomes 'crazy ass niggas list), blogs and, in particular, very sensible news websites.

Check out Big Brother news - gangsta style!

By the way, Welsh is now "Wizzelsh", because it sounds so much better.

Right, Heather has been asleep for a long long time (she sleep longtime) and is due to wake up and squawk soon. Plus, Alex is off at an interview and will be home before long...I don't want him to think I'm a lazy bitch. Lizzle Bizzle. Which, coincidentally, is also Lou-Bee in Snoop language. It's got into my brain, actually - we've got a cork board with a whiteboard on the bottom hung up just over where the litter tray is...I don't think Alex has noticed the sign pointing to the cat tray saying "Flizzlepizzle's Tizzle" (Fleapig's Toilet). He might divorce me, you know.

But anyway, I was going.

Many love to you all.

xxx

Lilypie 1st Birthday PicLilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

<< || >>