Did you catch the ghost?
[Wednesday, Jul. 19, 2006]

Oh. My. God. It's too bloody hot. We live in England (ENGLAND, do you hear me weather??), it's not meant to get like this. 35 degrees by 4pm today? That's just beyond a joke and I am not amused at all. No sir I am not.

Bugger. The heat has clearly addled my brain - all coherance and sentence structure have abandoned me. Grammar too, from the looks of things.

Please excuse this entry; I'm not a moron really. Honestly I'm not. Don't argue with me, biatch, he who throws the first stone and all that. Not that I'm saying you're a moron. No, I wouldn't dare say such a thing.

Christ. Stopping it now.

DISTURBING CONVERSATION.

I was in the garden last night, having my half hour chillout after Alex got home from work, happily eavesdropping on creepy-man-who-wears-sandals-and-shorts-in-all-weather next door. I kind of wish I hadn't.

Old Lady: Had it stopped?
CMWWSASIAW: Yes. But I started it again
(at this point some water trickles under the fence. I am mystified and listen harder)
Old Lady: But did you catch them all?
CMWWSASIAW: Not yet, but I caught a lot. Oh look, it's going again.
(more water trickles under the fence. I leave the realms of 'mystified' and enter the confusing world of 'bewildered')
Old Lady: But you didn't catch the ghost?
CMWWSASIAW: No, he's still evading me
Old Lady: Oh...well, you'll have to deal with that.

Right...what the fuck? What is going on with my neighbours? Who was Old Lady? What were they catching? Why was water trickling under the fence. And most importantly - WHAT GHOST??

YAY - COMPANY!

Amy is coming round today (Amy is my ickle sister, for those of you who haven't read before, can't be bothered to remember details or simply don't have room in your brain to store the mundane anecdotes of a total stranger) and she comes bearing gifts of heffalump and fimble! And cat food too, but that's because I asked her to bring it. Not because she thinks cat food is an appropriate gift. Or because she plans to give the baby some cat food to play with. No, she plans to aid me in feeding the pigcats, as they have eaten us out of house and home. Well, actually they've eaten the contents of the cat cupboard, but that's almost as bad as far as our fatty felines are concerned.

I love having company during the day...being with a baby is cute and lovely and brilliant, but it's amazing to have normal conversation that doesn't consist solely of "well that was a big poo. Yes it was. It was a great big GIANT poo. Do you feel better now? Yes you do! I see you smiling. Yes I do, I can see that little smile. Oh, you've been a little bit sicky. You're a sicky baby...and that's funny is it?" etc etc etc. Ok, maybe I am a moron.

Right, I see baby caterpillar movements, so I'm going to post this and begone before I get thoroughly told off, Heather style. Short short crappy entry with no substance or sense...please accept my most sincere apologies.

Big hugs and fluffy things to you all.

Lilypie 1st Birthday PicLilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

<< || >>