Sicky baby and much cuteness
[Thursday, Aug. 17, 2006]

Hello!

I can't even think of what I was intending to write here as I'm doing this SUPERFAST like superman, only supermum instead. Oh yes indeedy. Heather's playing on her playmat, lying on the middle of the bed and grabbing at/gurgling to her giraffe (which seems to be great fun) and I'm on vomit-watch. Which is also great fun, and a brilliant way to spend your birthday.

She's not very well so I had to take her to the doctors this morning. She's been being sick loads more than usual so, despite her being happy and smiley, I got very worried and decided that enough was enough and took her to be checked out. Turns out she's all fine and it's just her teeth knocking her for six, poor little bean, but it does mean that we're going to be washing about a million loads of baby clothes in the next few days, as Heather is currently throwing up on EVERYTHING.

THE LAND OF CHOCOLATE

Saturday's trip to Cadbury World went very well, even if it was a little chaotic and seemed to give the staff at Cadbury's something of a headache. And probably terrified the living hell out of my neighbours when half of the bumps and babies crew turned up in the morning. Poor Alex, surrounded by screaming children, crying babies (lots of babies) and a couple of women sat around his front room with their boobs out (breastfeeding, not just randomly). But yes! It was a good day, Cadbury's was a good laugh with so many people and then we all buggered off to the pub afterwards to have a drink together and get something to eat, which was an even better laugh. We terrified the staff at the Brewers Fayre more than anybody, when 18 adults, three children and 8 infants turned up unannounced and promptly rearranged all the furniture!

And now I shall post some photos!

Ah no I won't. Photobucket is down and I can't be arsed/don't have the time to mess around uploading pics to another site. Dammit. I'll post the Cadbury's pics on a separate entry at some point in the future.

MY HUSBAND IS LOVELY

I had a horrible day with Heather yesterday...not because of her behaviour or anything like that - she was as gorgeous and munchable as ever. Just because she wasn't well and I was getting stressed...and because of her teeth she was finding it hard to settle so I didn't get much time to myself. Alex knew I was havinga slightly rough dday...but when he walked through the door with a big bunch of flowers ("lilies because you like them, roses because I love you and a sunflower to make you smile") and some chocolate I went all soft and instantly cheered up!

Then he cuted me out even more this morning by writing a lovely message inside my card, buying me a Haiku book (good gift! Very good gift!) and then, as the added touch, being THE CUTEST MAN EVER.

I was cleaning the kitchen and he came in and said "Heather's got something for you." I went in the front room and, propped up against Heather's leg in her bouncing chair, was a card that Alex had actually made for me, from Heather. So so so cute. It sends me all smiley!

LET'S TRY PHOTOBUCKET AGAIN, EH?

Nope. S'buggered. Photos will come later or tomorrow.

CLEVER BABY

Heather has just this second learnt that she can grab things with both hands and she's now being really cute! The arch over her playmat has loads of animals hanging from it, including a parrot with crinkly wings. All I can hear right now is Heather mushing the wings together with both hands...it sounds like an explosion in a crisp factory.

Anyway! I have to go!

Many hugs to everyone


Lilypie 1st Birthday PicLilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

<< || >>