Suck a Duck
[Monday, Aug. 21, 2006]

Heather sends you a duckbum lick:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

What a fantastic way to start an entry. Don't you think it's fantastic? No? Well, I'm not listening to you anyway.

EXAM TOMORROW

I've got a bloody ridiculous exam for no reason tomorrow...one of these bloody stupid modules that are aimed so much at the 18 year old 'just out of school' crew that any of us wo've actually had proper jobs before end up holding our heads in despair and bewailing the amount of time we're spending/wasting on pointless tasks when we could be doing much better things with our valuable time.

But I have to take the exam so I should just shut the hell up about it and stop my futile whinging. Futile whinging is definitely NOT a good use of my time. It's an even less useful use than taking a pointless exam.

Research Methods in English my bumcheeks, though.

LEAVE OF ABSENCE...PLEASE?

I so desperately want to take a leave of absence for this year...I thought I'd be able to cope with Heather going into nursery while I'm at uni, but she's so little and is growing so fast that I just can't stand the thought of it! But we need the money from my student loan and I don't get that for a year if I take a year off...so it's probably not possible. Oh, poor little bean being offloaded into the hands of strangers!

Ah...Heather says "AHET! MYA! MYAA! HET HET! Hiffy hiffy hiffy..." which means "I have now re-entered the land of the living and would appreciate some attention."

Well, that was short and sweet. Hopfully I'll update again in the next few days.


Lilypie 1st Birthday PicLilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

<< || >>