Baby growing up!
[Friday, Aug. 25, 2006]


FIRST SOLID FOOD!

Big news of the day! Heather has tried her first solid food this morning and she bloody loved it! She had some pureed banana...it was all totally bewildering at first and caused her to pull some fantastic faces that really could have won her gurner of the year, but then she figured out what she needed to do and actually grinned between each mouthful.

Ooh, look at that. I seem to have developed an aversion to punctuation.

Right, baby eating foodage picture:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

We're off to buy all the proper weaning related majiggery tomorrow...I'm so excited!

MORE BABY RELATED DRIVEL

As opposed to baby related dribble, which is usually something which coats my shoulder 24/7. I look like I've been using a slug as a parrot. But anyway.

Speaking of parrots (aha! Seamless link!) Heather managed to pull the parrot off of the arch over her playmat this morning.

"Ooh, what just happened...?"
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"Ah well, I've got it now. May as well pull the wings off it."
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

AND THE FINAL BIT OF BABY DRIVEL

Heather noticed Carrott for the first time yesterday...and quickly became fascinated. Carrott, on the other hand, seems to view Heather as nothing more than a potential light snack.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I'M SO TIRED!

Saw the doctor about my apparently near terminal insomnia (yes, I'm being unnecessarily dramatic) yesteraday and he's only gone and prescribed me temazepam. I had to send Alex to the chemist to pick up a prescription for someone who is apparently a lunatic, going by the drugs he was collecting: temazepam and anti-depressants. Madness. I still didn't sleep quite properly last night but I do feel strangely more rested, so I'm guessing that when I was asleep I actually achieved a proper deep sleep rather than my crappy "only just under the surface" thing that I've been doing recently.

Hey look, there goes my punctuation aversion again.

BACK IN A MINUTE..HOPEFULLY

Heather just made me a lovely smelly present. I must now go and unwrap it. Ah the joys.

I am back, after nappy change and examination of mirror-baby*. She'd done me a nibbler poo. A very small, very smelly, super-dense poo that can act as rocket fuel. We've thought Heather was Nibbler for a long time.

Meet Nibbler!

Right, Heather would like to say "AHOO GNUH HET!" which means "I'm tired and need to munch your finger". I'm off to be a dummy.

EDIT: Heather is now asleep and I just realised that I forgot to explain my *. The * related to Mirror-baby.

*Mirror-baby. Heather recently noticed herself in the bathroom mirror as I was doing my pacing backwards and forwards trying to get her to settle thing, and started grinning. It turns out that mirror-baby is brilliant, great fun and guaranteed to make her smile! She's been playing a tittybangbang style "don't look at me I'm shy" type game recently, where she'll catch someone's attention, grin at them and then hide her face in the shoulder of whoever is holding her. She plays with this mirror-baby and it's one of the cutest things ever.

Now I'm really going. T'ra a bit.

<< || >>