Grown-up baby!
[Thursday, Aug. 31, 2006]

Good day to you! And to you. And you too. And you, in the back there...yes you with the wig. Hello to you as well.

I'll get the photos out of the way first, as God knows how long I'm going to have to write an entry. Heather's in the middle of her morning nap at the moment, but could wake at any time. Quick! Quick!! Type like the wind!!

GROWN UP BABY

Trying out her bumbo seat and playing with her lion:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

WEANING!

This was Heather's first proper attempt at eating solid food. She's got a bit better at it since then...on the first attempt she somehow just managed to smear it all over her face. I have no idea how much of it she ate, as the majority seemed to be used as warpaint. Messy but cute.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

INTELLIGENT BABY

It seems Heather's favourite toy of the moment is a soft book about baby animals. Evidence to follow:

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

THE BUMBO SEAT...

...is my new favouritest thing in the world! Heather can sit up in it, she's happy...and my baby looks sooooo incredibly cute I melt into a pile of goo every time I see her. It kind of makes me a little sad too, because she looks so grown up...but I can deal with that thanks to the cuteness.

Here she is, having a big yawn:

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

And watching TV whilst playing with her lion. We haven't encouraged the TV watching...she just notices it and fixes on it, there's no stopping the little minx. Ah well, I supposed it's balanced out by the apparent fascination with her book.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

And now she's awake! See, I told you my time would be limited. Demanding baby!

Over and out.

Lilypie 1st Birthday PicLilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

<< || >>