Nurses are evil, apparently
[Wednesday, Sept. 13, 2006]

SHH.

Heather is having the first proper daytime nap she's had in ages. She's been a grumpy little pixie over the past few days and today I want a happy baby!

Oh...she's fidgeting. She has diaryland sense, methinks.

JABS

Poor baby! She had her third lot of injections yesterday - THREE NEEDLES! She cried and cried and cried and then hated the nurse. And glared at her. And the nurse apologised. And Heather glared some more.

SERIOUS EBAY ADDICTION

Hello, I'm Kate and I'm addicted to ebay. I just can't stop spending! I keep looking at baby clothes and finding things that Heather absolutely needs...she needs two winter coats, she needs copious amounts of jogging bottoms...she needs a cute little crochet hat...she NEEDS these things. I think I just get overwhelmed with the flashing neon sign that pops up in my head, glaring "THAT'S A BARGAIN! A BARGAIN! DON'T MISS IT!!" and then I have to buy buy buy. It's lethal and I should be banned from ebay before we end up with a very well dressed baby and two starving parents because I spent all of our money on bargain baby togs.

I might stop. Maybe. After the five auctions I'm watching now are finished.

AWW

She's laughing in her sleep again. I love it when she does that.

ANGER AT PEOPLE

Ooh the wrath has been great. I popped round to see one of my friends the other day. She has three older children of her own and hasn't seen Heather since she was about a month old...but for some reason she seems to think she's some kind of God on the childcare front. I mean, seriously. Heather is four months old, happy, gaining weight well, sleeping through the night - I think we're doing pretty well! So where does this woman get off, telling me that I should be trying to get H to have her first feed at 8 and go to bed later (why? Why would I need to do this?), telling me I should already be cooking my own baby foods (but ready made works for me while we figure out what Heather likes)...even when H got whingy because she was tired, telling me that she was gassy. Then when H started to cry because she was grumpy and I did funny noises to cheer her up, telling me that "babies need to cry sometimes".

Good Lord woman! Ok, you've been there before. You have three children. But everyone is different and I'm doing extremely well with this baby...and your way most certainly isn't right for us, so shut your god-damned all knowing mouth and keep your preachy opinions to yourself!

SHOUTING BABY

Heather's singing me a song. I'm going to go and fully appreciate it.

T'ra for now.

Lilypie 1st Birthday PicLilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

<< || >>