Heather da Vinci
[Wednesday, Sept. 20, 2006]

BLEUGH

I'm off to the doctors again this morning. Why? Why, I hear you cry! Why do you constantly, relentlessly harass your doctor!?

Well, I'm still not sleeping and I feel like a slightly more rough version of death. Plus, I've been ill for almost a month now and recent symptoms are leading me to suspect that I may have an uninvited guest in the form of a second bout of glandular fever. Yuck. I look like a bullfrog.

ARTISTIC BABY

Heather did a painting at nursery yesterday! Alex and I are so pleased with this splodgy masterpiece: we're actually going to frame it and put it up somewhere. Well, it is her first painting ever.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

WELCOME TO THE WORLD LITTLE ONE!

My friend Amy had her baby at 11.11 yesterday morning! He's a little boy and weighed a huge 9lbs 4oz. They don't have a name for him yet, but I thought I'd post a picture for you all to appreciate the cuteness.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

HEATHER HAS A FRIEND

She's been talking to the baby in the mirror.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

And just because she looks so cute in her pixie hat...

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

TRACY HOGG - I LOVE YOU

The baby whisperer is a miracle worker and a genius. I wish she was still alive so that I could say thank you; her techniques are amazing! I had the book for one day and, 24 hours later, had Heather settling herself down to sleep, having regular naps during the day and generally being very manageable! I'm so shocked and astounded it's just untrue.

AND NOW I MUST CLEAN MYSELF

Apologies for the briefness; H is having a nap and I'm being bad, writing a diary entry instead of getting ready. I'll pay for this later when I'm not in a fit state to leave the house.

Mwas to you all

Lilypie 1st Birthday PicLilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

<< || >>