Silly procrastinating person
[Saturday, Oct. 14, 2006]

Ohh I feel so rough. Rough and bleugh and not at all sensible. Second night in a row that I've been in on my own with the apparently haunted baby monitor, as Alex is doing some extra work (we desperately need the money because I'm having this damned year off and my money hasn't come through yet - damn them to damnation!). I should be downstairs doing the bottles and getting the cats fed and things of that nature, so that I can go to sleep early-ish in the hope of getting rid of the evil headache I've had for the past three days...but no. So far I've researched what kind of dog Alex and I should get, have chatted to some people on msn, have set up a gift registry for Heather's first Christmas (I bought her stocking today!!!), have chatted some more...huge amounts of procrastination! And now it's 9.50pm and the bottles still aren't done and the cats still aren't in and I'm very very tired. Hmm. I did not plan this well.p>

GHOSTIES AND GHOULIES...OR JUST INTERFERANCE?

The baby monitor keeps picking up movement when there's nobody in the nursery. And Friday, all day...I could hear noises. Footsteps and rustling and wotnot. All very strange.

SCREAMING BABY

Heather's latest game is screaming. Screaming happily...screams that sound like a cat being put through a mincing machine. She did this walking through a very quiet shop earlier - grinning to herself and bellowing these unearthly noises at the general public...I swear to God, people were crossing themselves as we passed. Scary little monkey.

GAH!

I was sat in the front room, quietly folding washing and talking to Heather, when I saw something move out of the corner of my eye.

This was crawling slowly along the arm of the sofa next to me:

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Freaky looking little thing.

DAMN, YOU CAUGHT ME...

And we all thought babies weren't computer literate...

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

AND SOME MORE HEATHER PICS

Having fun with her toys:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

The bath monster:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

And now I'm orft

xxx

Lilypie 1st Birthday PicLilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

<< || >>