Sleeping now...please?
[Wednesday, Aug. 23, 2006]

BEYOND KNACKERED

Zzzzzz....

Heather has been sleeping through for a good while now. I, however, have not had a decent's night sleep in five weeks and am actually aching from being so tired! I'm going mental from sleep deprivation! Mental I tells ya!

Have got a doctors appointment at 10.20 this morning though, so hopefully he'll be able to help before I actually DIE from lack of sleep.

Ok, maybe I'm being too dramatic. But I am very tired.

EXAM YESTERDAY

The exam wasn't so bad. Alex helped me figure out what the hell I needed to know and also helped me to understand all the technical terms for things and, when I got in there and turned over the paper, it turned out that two of the questions were about things that I'd actually focused on when we were doing the research.

If I haven't passed I deserve to be shot in the knees.

SHE'S BEEN TALKING TO THE BABY IN THE MIRROR

Heather caught sight of herself in the mirror the other day, leading to a bout of baby conversation, smiles and occassional shyness and hiding her face. I can now amuse Heather for around half an hour simply by sitting her on my lap in front of a mirror and letting her talk to herself.

My baby is a budgie.

AND...MUNCHY BABY

Heather wants some chocolate, god dammit.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

She watched me eating these and was actually munching along with me. Very cute. Very funny.

AND JUST BECAUSE I LOVE THIS SO MUCH...

This makes me laugh.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

THAT IS ALL. AND IT WAS NOT GOOD.

Apologies for the entry that, for it to be any more sketchy and brief it would have to be in bullet points. Time is limited and this is yet another superfast update!

I now shoot off in the style of a superhero. Swoosh. Like that.


Lilypie 1st Birthday PicLilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

<< || >>