And yea the neighbour did incur the wrath of Kate
[Monday, Sept. 04, 2006]

AN ENFORCED SIT DOWN

I am making myself stop for a few minutes while Heather is asleep. It's not even 9am yet and I've already cleaned myself and made the downstairs of the house fully immaculate, along with putting in a load of washing, drying said washing and doing the dishes from last night. I'm going to start on upstairs soon but, rather than getting everything done this morning while Heather is having a nap, I am GOING TO STOP BEING BUSY FOR ONCE and am making myself sit here and write this entry. Ooh the luxury, eh? PARTY ANIMAL! That's me.

Then later we will go to the post office. Aren't you just incredibly jealous of my life? My exciting, amazing life? Hmm? I'm like a celebrity or rock star or something. Rock and Roll, dude.

IMPENDING NEIGHBOUR DEATH

Hmm...you know how I just said that Heather is asleep? The neighbours have just started the god-damned banging again. Creepy man-who-wears-sandals-and-shorts-in-all-weather is trying to sell his house and has been slowly building the wrath over the past few days by doing noisy and irritating DIY. Yesterday he started banging and crashing and things at 8.30am. On a Sunday. Oh the wrath was immense.

And now he is waking my baby by banging banging banging on the walls. I might beat him to death. With his own sandals.

STRONG BABY

Heather can now lift her head and chest off the floor when she's lying on her belly! It's well freaky to see...she looks like a tiny tiny little person who might start to crawl at any moment. Ok, it's not likely to happen...but it does look that way.

AND THE EATING MALARKEY TOO

She's getting much better at it. Her favourite so far is apple and pear pudding, but we're trying to get her to try some more vegetables. It's funny to watch - she's a typical kid who pulls some amazing cabbage faces when we try to get veggies into her. Where's Jamie Oliver when you need him, eh? Although we're getting the Annabel Karmel complete baby and toddler feeding guide so I'm hoping that the wizardry of the Karmel lady might be able to point us in the right direction.

BANGING BANGING BANGING...

...the wrath is building. I can feel that funny feeling at the backs of my ears...the slight tickly sensation that means I may have to pinch someone in the near future. Luckily Heather is still sleeping...she's "grunnn"ed a couple of times but doesn't seem to be too bothered. Oh I don't know why creepy-man-who-wears-sandals-and-shorts-in-all-weather winds me up so much. I'm sure he's perfectly pleasant, if a little odd.

STEVE IRWIN

It's not really my news as, seeing as I didn't know this man, I can't get personally upset about it. But I do feel very sad to say that Steve Irwin, aka the Crocodile Hunter, died this morning from a stingray attack. It's a great loss to the world as he was a thoroughly amazing man with a huge personality. He turned on a whole generation to the idea of conservation and has inspired so many people, and he will be missed all over the world. My thoughts are with his wife and two children at this very sad time.

It's hard to believe that he's gone; Steve Irwin seemed somehow immortal.

AND ON THAT NOTE

I'm off to crucify my neighbour. His incessant banging has woken the baby and she's now miserable. Bloody man...and it's only DIY so I don't even have any right to be annoyed. It's the worst kind of annoyed.

Later! xxx

Lilypie 1st Birthday PicLilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

<< || >>