Teeny tiny person!
[Monday, Sept. 11, 2006]

ULTIMATE CUTENESS!

My lovely friend George had her baby...ooh, actually pretty much exactly a week ago, almost to the minute. She's called Alexandra Natasha-Marie and is teeny tiny; born at 37 weeks and weighing only 5lbs 10oz! She's so so alert and beautiful and I just couldn't put her down when we went to visit yesterday.

Here's George, looking fantastic with her new daughter:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

And here's (my) Alex having a cuddle with (baby) Alex!
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

So cute...he went all soft and was doing things like touching her hands and stroking her legs, when he thought nobody was looking. Notice how tiny she is compared to his hand?

MY CAT IS AN EMBARRASSMENT

Carrott has a new game. It's a funny game, apparently. It's called "follow Kate wherever she goes and shout and wail loudly the whole time". This game is especially fun when I try to go to the post office. Bloody animal gallops alongside me, zig-zags across the road, leaps into bushes and prances through gardens, making a hideous howling sound the whole time. He's bloody mental.

This is Carrott after his triumphant return from a gallopy howling journey:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting
Stupid animal didn't move for three hours.

HEATHER IS IN NEGOTIATIONS WITH THE WATER FOWL

Heather had a chat with her duck the other day. I love my baby, she's so cute.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

SEPTEMBER 11th.

I don't want to make a big fuss as this will be all over the news again today, but I would like to just take a short moment to remember everyone who was affected by the 9/11 attacks, including the friends and families of those who died on this sad day five years ago. This will be a hard day for them as they remember their loved ones, and I'd urge everyone to keep them in your thoughts.

ALEX HAS A NEW JOB!

He had an interview, was immediately offered a second interview with the director...and at this interview was offered the job on the spot! It's "Senior Project Officer" whatever that means (Alex is like Chandler...I could never explain what he does) and HE ACTUALLY HAS SOME HOLIDAY ENTITLEMENT!!! Wow wow wow. Oh the joy and the happiness. He's handing in his notice this morning and is hoping they'll stay true to form and let him have leave instead of working his notice, as this is what they've done with other people. Fingers crossed, it'd be great to have him around for a whole week.

AND NOW...THE END IS NEAR...AND WE MUST FACE...THE FINAL PARAGRAPH...

Whoo, look at that. Here it is. I'm going for a shower...scabby cow that I am I haven't even cleaned myself yet. The house is clean though, so I think I should be forgiven.

Many hugs and things of that nature!

Lilypie 1st Birthday PicLilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

<< || >>