SEVERE WORKMEN RELATED RAGE!!
[2005-11-09]

SEVERE WORKMEN RELATED RAGE

That's right. Not just frustration. Not just mild annoyance. Not even just biblical anger and wrath. Rage. In capitals. RAGE. Nay, SEVERE rage, no less. And why??

1. They've done something. My washing machine is leaking. It started leaking yesterday after they left. It may not be their fault, but I'm annoyed so I'm blaming them for it anyway in my head. How dare they annoy me and break my washing machine, causing Alex to look at the cats in a suspicious and angry manner this morning as he thought they had rebelliously piddled all over the kitchen floor. (Thought; how big does Alex think a cats bladder is...?)

2. They're still here. And they turned up at 8.05 this morning, which in my opinion is a ridiculous time to be ringing someones doorbell and demanding entry to their premises in order to begin much banging and rasping and turning up of radios (tuned into BBC radio 2, which is inconsiderate. There are a number of things I don't want to be subjected to before 8.30am. Terry Wogans voice is definitely one of them.)

3. I spoke to them yesterday, explaining that I needed to go out at 11am and asking if they'd likely be finished or if there was a chance they could come back on Friday. With much sucking of teeth (their own teeth, not each others) and tucking of thumbs into belt loops they informed me that it would be "a bit tricky". They then suggested that I could leave the keys with them and go out anyway, and they'd lock up for me when they're finished. If the conservatory was empty I would have said yes, but as it is we've got many many many boxes of stuff in there, and I don't expect them to be hugely security conscious...if they decided to bugger off for lunch, chances are they'd leave the gate and back door unlocked, therefore permitting entry to any psychic opportunists who happen to psychically know that the gate and back door are unlocked and there are many boxes in the conservatory. You may say I'm paranoid....and I am...but still. I don't like the idea of leaving my keys with two blokes who I don't know.

THEREFORE....grump.

<< || >>