And babies descended upon Stratford...
[Tuesday, Jul. 25, 2006]


THEN THERE WAS THE THIRD PLAGUE...

It's grasshoppers now. The whole lawn is hopping. First bees, then frogs, now grasshoppers. Oh, and ants too. We have the worlds biggest ants nest, filled to bursting with strangely resiliant ants who seem to view frequent assaults with boiling water as a minor irritation. Like being forced to shower against their will or something. The damned things won't die.

IT'S GOING TO BE SHORT AGAIN...

Heather is asleep on the bed, but she just started wiggling her foot. Baby waking is imminent. Faster Kate! Type faster!

LOTSA LOTSA BABIES.

The pregnancy and baby website I use (and coincidentally am admin on) had a picnic in Stratford on Sunday! Much of the cuteness, millions of babies, much happiness and a big crowd of people gathering around to watch us taking this photo:
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Heather is second from the right, pulling a very serious face for the guys taking the proper pics.

There are some professional ones coming soon, which should look absolutely amazing - we're just waiting for the guys to finish doing all their clever technological majiggery on them.

AND WHILE WE'RE AT IT WITH THE PHOTOS...

Everyone say "Awww". My baby is so cute.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

GOOD LORD

There's another baby that lives just down from our house
and it's currently bellowing its lungs out. It's louder than Heather...a feat I didn't think possible. Poor little thing.

POOR LITTLE FROG

I can hear a frog screaming outside, but I can't see any cats so can't nip out and save it. I feel guilty. I want to save the frog. But I have my own frog-baby on the bed and therefore can't go and investigate what the evil cats are up to.

RIGHT...

I is orft! If my brain returns later on I may come back and write something with some substance. But as that's not likely to happen, I'll just shut up now and go do something productive. Maybe.

Lilypie 1st Birthday PicLilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

A note about the following advert: This is a brilliant site for those with bumps, babies or baby-dreams, but it would be inappropriate for my friends to join just because they know me, and could make some of the mums feel a little uncomfortable. So unless you're a mum or a mum-to-be, please don't sign up. Thanks everyone! Kate xxx
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

<< || >>