Many photos and an unplanned rant
[Thursday, Jul. 27, 2006]

GOD DAMMIT PHOTOBUCKET...

...short maintenance my arse. I have photos to share and no means to share them. Ok ok, so I have gold membership. Ok, so I could upload to diaryland. But I won't. "Why oh why, you total nutcase!?" I hear you cry. Well I'll tell you. I don't want to upload photos only for my membership to lapse and for my photos to suddenly morph into totally uninteresting boxes with little red crosses in them. See? Logical!

Wow, that was boring.

ANOTHER BABY TRIP!

We're all off to Cadbury World on 12th August! Woohoo! The land of chocolate will be populated by bumps and babies! They're not going to know what's hit them. Mu ha ha ha ha.

Christ I'm hyper today, I must try to calm down. I think I'm slightly wired as Heather has only just gone to sleep properly...so far today she's only slept for about half an hour in total. We've been having a lovely play for most of the time though, with much smiling and giggling and wotnot.

GRR PHOTOBUCKET...

...still got the maintenance page up. Photobucket is incurring my wrath. WRATH, YOU HEAR ME?

HMM...ANNIVERSARY

It's our second wedding anniversary on the 4th August...what to do what to do?

We're severely limited on choices as I don't really want Heather to be looked after by someone else for the whole evening now that she's started to sleep through as parents have a tendency to ignore all our advice and decide that they know best. Actually, I'm being unfair. My Mom listens (surpringly, as I thought we'd have more trouble with her). I tell my Mom "Heather is a very independant baby; she likes to play by herself most of the time and quite often she wants to be able to see your face but doesn't want you to look at her. She'll cry if you look at her. If she does cry, try changing the toys around or singing to her, don't pick her up straight away"...and my Mom follows the advice and leaves H alone. Consequently, when we pick H up from my parents house, she is a calm and contented baby who has been treated exactly how she enjoys being treated.

Alex's parents, whilst absolutely fantastic babysitters, can't get their head round this idea. For people who have had two children, they seem to have trouble understanding that sometimes babies cry just because they're grumpy or they need a cuddle...they're not always uncomfortable, in pain or hungry. When we're at Alex's parents and Heather cries, Grandad instantly says "Ohhh, she's thirsty. Give her a drink of water." Every time, without fail. If I point out that she's not asking for food or water, Grandad then comes to the conclusion "she's filling her romper". Grr. She is not always wanting something put in one end or pushing something out of the other!

They won't listen to me when I say "she's playing on her playmat by herself, so don't mess with the toys as it just frustrates her." I told Grandad this the other day and within a few minutes he was wiggling monkey in H's face and saying "what's this? What's this?" LEAVE! THE! BABY! ALONE!

Then Grandma wants to cuddle the baby and take photos ALL THE LIVE LONG DAY. She carries her round, she sings to her, she talks to her, she rocks her, she pats her...poor little H. She really is a very independant baby who actually likes to play by herself. The last time we left her with Alex's parents she was really miserable when we got back to pick her up, then she cried and cried when we got her home. Grr.

But yes. I went off on a tangent and now Heather is awake.

But photobucket just started working so I shall just quickly share these photos from Sunday with you.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Now I am off.

xxx

Lilypie 1st Birthday PicLilypie 1st Birthday Ticker

A note about the following advert: This is a brilliant site for those with bumps, babies or baby-dreams, but it would be inappropriate for my friends to join just because they know me, and could make some of the mums feel a little uncomfortable. So unless you're a mum or a mum-to-be, please don't sign up. Thanks everyone! Kate xxx
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

<< || >>